— CHARLOTTE — Former Director of Legislative Affairs for the North Carolina Department of Public Safety Lara J. Cole has joined AARP North Carolina as Associate State Director in the Charlotte Region. Cole has extensive experience in developing public policy and managing grassroots campaigns in 15 states. In addition, she served as legislative counsel to two members of Congress, Rep. G.K.  Butterfield of Eastern North Carolina, and Rep. Keith Ellison of Minnesota. AARP North Carolina Director Doug Dickerson explains, “Lara Cole’s …

— Address: 5511 Capital Center Drive, Suite 400 Raleigh, NC 27606 Main toll-free number: 866- 389-5650 State Director: Doug Dickerson – 919-508-0265 ddickerson@aarp.org AARP in Charlotte: Michael Oldender – (704) 359-7407 , molender@aarp.org AARP in the Triangle: Audrey Galloway – 919-508-0264, agalloway@aarp.org AARP in Wilmington and the Coast: Suzanne Black – 919-274-2598, sblack@aarp.org AARP in the Triad: Mark Hensley – 919 798-9424, mhensley@aarp.org AARP in the Mountain Region: Rebecca Chaplin – 919-610-4087, rchaplin@aarp.org AARP Advocacy: Charmaine Fuller-Cooper – 919-508-0266, cfcooper@aarp.org   …