aarp ma

Older woman eating_hunger_bbbrrn_499,997
AARP Massachusetts is joining forces with AARP Foundation's Drive to End Hunger ,  and reaching out to older adults in the Boston area who are most at risk of going hungry. Will you help us?
Nancy LeaMond is AARP's executive vice president for the State and National Group.
AARP Executive Vice President Nancy A. LeaMond released the following statement in reaction to reports today that the Social Security benefit cut called Chained CPI would not be in President Obama’s FY2015 budget proposal:
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Join AARP Live on Thursday, Feb. 20 for a show dedicated to Caregiving. The shows airs at 10 p.m. ET; 9 p.m. CT; 8 p.m. MT; and 7 p.m. PT.
logo-thumbnail-top
The following statement was issued Feb. 6, 2014, from Joyce Rogers, senior vice president, Government Affairs, in reaction to the bipartisan agreement on the Medicare physician payment formula:
Car in winter, close up of tires_499,997
In Massachusetts we’re dealing with yet another winter storm and all the requisite messiness. We’re also dealing with snow, sleet, and overall slippery conditions on our roadways. And we're dealing with city and state highway department snow plows barreling beside us on the highways, something that can shake even the savviest winter driver.
Elderly woman adjusting thermostat for heat
UPDATED 1/16/14:  AARP Foundation announced Wednesday that it has established a relief fund to support older adults suffering from the severe cold weather that has gripped much of the nation. AARP and its members are committed to helping those in need; so to support these emergency relief efforts AARP and AARP Foundation will match dollar-for-dollar contributions up to $250,000, which could mean up to $500,000 in aid.
Mike Festa headshot_from FPA site
It’s wintertime in New England. For some that means skiing, hot chocolate, sledding, and cozy evenings spent sitting by a fire. For others, including many Massachusetts seniors, it means shoveling heavy wet snow, being wary when walking outdoors for fear of slipping on ice, and struggling to pay for increased fuel costs to stay warm.
LaborDay
During this cold January when cabin fever peaks, why not join fellow AARP members and your friends at AARP Massachusetts for a free movie in Boston?
Magnifying glass over a newspaper classified section
Check Out Our Resources on Job Hunting for Those 50+   As you may be aware, Americans across the country, including several thousand here in Massachusetts, lost their federal emergency unemployment benefits last Saturday.
Search AARP States