N.D. Capitol Caregivers
To recognize their integral work to support family caregivers in North Dakota, AARP named Senator Judy Lee, West Fargo, Representative Kathy Hogan, Fargo, and Representative Jay Seibel, Beulah, as 2017 “Capitol Caregivers,” a bipartisan group of nearly 100 elected officials from more than 30 states. These leaders have advanced policies to support family caregivers, who help their parents, spouses and other loved ones live independently at home and in the community.
Cathy Gonzales - Wyoming
Cathy Gonzales of Cheyenne has been selected by AARP to receive the 2015 AARP Wyoming Andrus Award for Community Service -- the Association’s most prestigious and visible state volunteer award.
Duane Anderson
By Elaine Friesen-Strang, AARP Oregon Executive Council
Do you know someone whose work as a volunteer is making a significant difference in your community?
Volunteers celebrate the highlights of a successful year in 2012
Volunteers took center stage Friday, as AARP Hawaii hosted its annual recognition luncheon, honoring those who served their community in 2012 through a diverse range of activities.
AARP volunteers helping restore a neighbor's home
Looking for ways to help folks in your part of the state? AARP has just the right opportunity for you!
Search AARP States