AARP AARP States Nebraska Voters

These Nebraska candidates want your vote. Learn more about them.

 

 

VoteStill

Election day next Tuesday, Nov, 6 is fast approaching.  For Nebraskans age 50 plus, crucial issues such as the future of Social Security and Medicare, the sprialing cost of prescription drugs and support for 200,000 unpaid family caregivers in our state are all on the line. Learn more about these candidates for federal and statewide offices seeking your support in the mid-term elections.

Click here for Nebraska Candidates for the U.S. Senate, House of Representatives and Governor

The voters will also elect 24 state senators to the Nebraska Legislature. These lawmakers are empowered to make decisions that affect us all. They will debate issues like funding for home- and community-based services so that older Nebraskans can stay in their own  homes, paid sick leave for family caregivers, prescription drug costs, transportation options and so much more.

Candidates for Nebraska Legislature

District 2
Robert Clements, No Website
Susan Lorence, https://www.susanlorence.com/

District 4
Robert Hilkemann, https://www.hilkemannforlegislature.com
Shannon Coryell, https://www.coryell4legislature.com

District 6
Theresa Thibodeau, https://www.votethibodeau.org/
Machaela Cavanaugh,  https://www.cavanaughforlegislature.org

District 8
Megan Hunt , https://meganfornebraska.com
Marienella "Mina" Davis, http://www.minadavis2018.com/

District 10
Matt Deaver, https://mattdeaver.com/
Wendy DeBoer, https://wendydeboer.com

District 12
Steve Lathrop, https://stevelathrop.com
Merve Riepe, http://www.mervriepe.com

District 14
John Arch, www.johnarchforlegislature.com 
Jeffrey Parris, https://parrisforlegislature.com/

District 16
Chuck Hassebrook, https://www.chuckforlegislature.com
Ben Hansen, https://www.votebenhansen.com

District 18
Brett Lindstrom, https://www.votelindstrom.com
Scott Winkler, https://winklerfornebraska.com

District 20
John McCollister, https://votemccollister.com
Jackie Collett, https://www.jackiecollett.com

District 22
Doug Oertwich, http://dougoertwich.com/
Mike Moser, No website

District 24
Mark Kolterman, http://koltermanforlegislature.com
Stephanie Nantkes, https://www.facebook.com/Stephanie-for-Legislature-314414795748344/

District 26
Matt Hansen, https://www.hansenforlegislature.com
Robert Van Valkenburg, www.vansopinions.com

District 28
Patty Pansing Brooks, http://pattypansingbrooks.com

District 30
Don Schuller, http://donschuller.com/
Myron Dorn, http://dornforlegislature.com/

District 32
Laura Ebke, https://lauraebke.com

Tom Brandt, www.brandtforlegislature.com

District 34

Curt Friesen, http://www.friesenforlegislature.com

District 36
Matt Williams, http://www.mattwilliamsforlegislature.com

District 38
Marsha Fangmeyer, https://www.fangmeyerforlegislature.com 
Dave Murman, https://www.facebook.com/votedavemurman

District 40
Keith Kube, https://keithkube.com
Timothy Gragert, http://timothygragert.com

District 42
Mike Groene, No website
Judy Pederson, https://www.judypederson.com

District 44
Dan Hughes, https://www.facebook.com/dan.hughes4legislature/
Stephanie Malcolm, No website

District 46
Adam Morfeld, https://adammorfeld.com

District48
John Stinner, https://www.voteforjohnstinner.com

About AARP Nebraska
Contact information and more from your state office. Learn what we are doing to champion social change and help you live your best life.