AARP AARP States Louisiana Health & Wellbeing

AARP Healthy Living: Popin Pilates

Stretching out their legs and backs
Yuri Arcurs

Join AARP Louisiana for Popin Pilates, a fun, unique, total-body workout designed for everyone! The FREE classes are being offered as part of AARP’s Healthy Living social mission, to promote exercise and an active lifestyle for people aged 50+. The class will be taught by certified Pilates instructor, Lori Halvorson.

Popin Pilates is a combination of total body Pilates exercises choreographed to dance and music, and every exercise can be modified to fit the needs of any class participant, regardless of experience or fitness level.

Space is limited and attendees must pre-register and complete a class waiver. All classes will be held at 5:30 p.m. on the dates listed below.

Tuesday, July 12: CLICK HERE to register.

Tuesday, July 26: CLICK HERE to register.

Tuesday, August 9: CLICK HERE to register.

Tuesday, August 23: CLICK HERE to register.

Tuesday, September 6: CLICK HERE to register.

Tuesday, September 20: CLICK HERE to register.

Tuesday, October 4: CLICK HERE to register.

Tuesday, October 18: CLICK HERE to register.

Tuesday, November 1: CLICK HERE to register.

Tuesday, November 15: CLICK HERE to register.
About AARP Louisiana
Contact information and more from your state office. Learn what we are doing to champion social change and help you live your best life.