Content starts here
AARP AARP States Idaho Uncategorized

AARP Idaho Is Now Accepting Nominations for the 2019 Andrus Award

Andrus Social 1

Do you know a volunteer in Idaho, over the age of 50, who’s making a difference in your community? Show your appreciation by nominating them for AARP’s most prestigious community service award.

The AARP Andrus Award for Community Service, named after AARP’s founder Ethel Percy Andrus, recognizes outstanding local volunteers who donate their skills, time and love to their communities.

AARP Idaho will be accepting nominations until July 15, 2019.

Who’s eligible?

AARP Idaho Andrus Award for Community Service nominees must meet the following eligibility requirements:

  • Nominee must be 50 years or older.
  • The achievements, accomplishments, or service on which the nomination is based must have been performed on a volunteer basis, without pay.
  • The achievements, accomplishments, or service on which the nomination is based must reflect AARP’s vision and mission.
  • Married couples or domestic partners who perform service together are also eligible; however, teams are not eligible.
  • The recipient must live in Idaho.
  • This is not a posthumous award.

How do I nominate someone?

Online nomination forms are available HERE or you can email AARP Idaho at to request a paper nomination form be mailed to you.

Nominations will be evaluated based on how the volunteer’s work has improved the community, supported AARP’s vision and mission, and inspired other volunteers.

For more information about the 2019 Andrus Award for Community Service  click here.

About AARP Idaho
Contact information and more from your state office. Learn what we are doing to champion social change and help you live your best life.