AARP AARP States Pennsylvania Events

Summer of Fun with AARP

From summer to fall, AARP will be at it all!

As the summer starts to heat up, AARP Pennsylvania staff and volunteers will be making an effort to be active in the community throughout Philadelphia and the surrounding counties. We hope to catch you at a few of these events. Some big events you can look forward to seeing us at are the Welcome America Concert on Independence, Philly Free Streets, and the Philadelphia Film Festival. For the full list check below to see what events AARP will be at in your area.

 

Oval+ Wellness Wednesdays

Wednesday July 25, 2018

2451 Benjamin Franklin Pkwy, Philadelphia, PA 19130

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

--

Oval+ Wellness Wednesdays

Wednesday, August 8, 2018

2451 Benjamin Franklin Pkwy, Philadelphia, PA 19130

5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

--

Free Street    

Saturday, August 11, 2018

Broad Street from City Hall - Erie Ave.

8:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

 

--

AARPPA Boat, Reception and Bartram Garden Tour

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

5400 Lindbergh Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19143

4:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

--

We Walk PHL

Tuesday September 4 th

1101 W Hunting Park Ave

8:30 a.m. - 11:00 a.m.

--

AARPPA Biking, Fishing and Mingling at the Bartram Garden

Thursday, September 6, 2018

5400 Lindbergh Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19143

4:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

--

9th Annual Haverford Music Festival         

 

Saturday, September 8, 2018

1 East Hathaway Lane, Havertown, PA 19083

12:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

--

Sip, Sample and Serve with AARP Philadelphia

 

Monday, September 17, 2018

PHS Pop Up Garden - 1438 South St, Philadelphia, PA 19103

5:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m.

--

We Walk PHL

Wednesday October 3 rd

4321 Avenue of the Republic, Philadelphia

6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

--

Philadelphia Film Festival

Thursday October 18 th to Thursday, October 28 th, 2018

--

AARPPA Housing Panel- DesignPhiladlephia Conference

Time: 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

 

Location: TBD

Date: October

 

About AARP Pennsylvania
Contact information and more from your state office. Learn what we are doing to champion social change and help you live your best life.