AARP AARP States Rhode Island Home & Family

Ask Senate Finance to Support Caregivers

Rhode Island statehouse

AARP Rhode Island continues to work with a coalition including the RI Women’s Fund and the Senior Agenda on a bill to establish a Temporary Caregiver Insurance (TCI) program for caregivers similar to Temporary Disability Insurance (TDI).  With TDI, there is paid time off when you are ill – with TCI it allows time off to care for a seriously ill family member.  As with TDI, it is totally funded by employee contributions.  The current estimate is that each employee would pay an additional 83 cents per week to fund the program. 

Recently, AARP RI testified at the Senate Finance Committee hearing in support of the Senate Bill S0231 .  We are  asking that you contact the members of the Senate Finance Committee to show your support for Senate Bill 231.   Contact if she/he is your Senator or if you know her/him or if you just want to show support.  Ask your family and friends to do the same. 


 



Legislator


E-mail


 


 Sen. David E. Bates:  246-1379 (H) 253-5300 (W)


sen-bates@rilin.state.ri.us

    

 Sen. Daniel DaPonte:  276-5584 (W)


sen-daponte@rilin.state.ri.us

     

 Sen. Louis P. DiPalma:    847-8540 (H)


sen-dipalma@rilin.state.ri.us

  

 Sen. James E. Doyle, II:   729-9988 (H)


sen-doyle@rilin.state.ri.us

  

 Sen. Walter S. Felag Jr.:  245-7521 (H)


sen-felag@rilin.state.ri.us

  

 Sen. Maryellen Goodwin:    272-3102 (H)


sen-goodwin@rilin.state.ri.us

  

 Sen. Edward J. O'Neill:   728-3295 (H)   276-5519 (W)


sen-eoneill@rilin.state.ri.us

  

 Sen. Ryan w. Pearson:   276-5594 (W)


sen-pearson@rilin.state.ri.us

  

 Sen. Juan M. Pichardo:    461-2389 (H)    276-5561 (W)


sen-pichardo@rilin.state.ri.us 

  
 Sen. V. Susan Sosnowski: 783-7704 (H)   222-4200 (W)

sen-sosnowski@rilin.state.ri.us

  

 

FMLA

 

 

About AARP Rhode Island
Contact information and more from your state office. Learn what we are doing to champion social change and help you live your best life.