About AARP Maryland

Posted on 11/16/2012 by | AARP Maryland | Comments

AARP Maryland team photo

The AARP Maryland team (above) is working hard every day to better the lives of 50+ Marylanders across the state.

 

Think you know AARP in Maryland? You don’t know ‘aarp.’ We’re working to support family caregivers, achieve affordable and reliable utilities, and build new tools to help working Marylanders save for retirement. But that’s not all. From standing up with leaders to spur change in your community to taking part in free movie nights, networking events, and fun social opportunities, what we’re doing might just surprise you.

AARP Maryland is making a difference where you live. Every day.

How?

Making sure you keep more of your hard-earned money. In Maryland, AARP fights against utility companies who want to raise your monthly electricity and natural gas rates. AARP also works to increase consumer protections against identity theft, financial fraud, and consumer scams.

 

Ensuring you have access to the health care you need, when you need it. AARP’s goal is to fight for increased accountability and transparency by insurance companies, and expanded access to health care for all Maryland consumers.

 

Helping you age independently and with dignity in your own home.  AARP works with lawmakers in Annapolis so you can receive the programs and services you need to stay in your own home and community.

 

Being a friendly and helpful neighbor. Through programs like AARP Experience CorpsSM, CreateThe Good®, Driver Safety, AARP Foundation Tax-Aide and other community initiatives, we are part of your life, and an active presence in your community.

Want to be a volunteer with AARP Maryland? Take just a few minutes to fill out our volunteer form and we’ll get back to you soon.

Address:

AARP Maryland

200 St. Paul Place, Suite 2510

Baltimore, MD  21202

1.866.542.8163

www.aarp.org/md

Find us on Facebook! www.facebook.com/AARPMD

Follow us on Twitter: www.twitter.com/AARPMD

Subscribe to our videos on YouTube: www.youtube.com/user/aarpmaryland

                       AARP Maryland Staff:

 

Clarence Davis                           Hank Greenberg

State President                         State Director

866-542-8163                             410-895-7601

cdavis@aarp.org                       hgreenberg@aarp.org

 

Jennifer Holz                               Christy Page

Associate State Director,         Associate State Director,

Outreach                                      Outreach

410-895-7602                              410-895-7614

jholz@aarp.org                           cpage@aarp.org

 

Tammy Bresnahan                     Tresa Ballard

Associate State Director,         Associate State Director,

Advocacy                                      Communications

410-895-7613                              410-895-7610

tbresnahan@aarp.org              tballard@aarp.org

 

Mike Kulick                                Tracey Dickerson

Program Specialist                  Senior Operations Associate

410-895-7604                             410-895-7606

mkulick@aarp.org                    tdickerson@aarp.org