AARP AARP States Kentucky Events

Virtual Event: Kentucky Derby Experience

Riders up! Get an inside look at this prestigious Triple Crown race, from its roots in Louisville, Kentucky in 1875 to its immense popularity today. Explore the pageantry of race day, from Derby fashion (the hats!) to iconic food and beverages (one mint julep, please) to Millionaire’s Row. Plus: Meet the jockey who rode Dust Commander to victory in 1970.

Join AARP Kentucky and attendees from across the U.S. for a free virtual event Kentucky Derby Experience: In the Winner's Circle with AARP on Friday, March 25, 2022 at 2:00 pm ET | 1:00 pm CT | 12:00 pm MT | 11:00 am PT. AARP membership not required.

Registration Now Open
🔴 Click Here to Register

Derby Museum.jpg
Courtesy of Kentucky Derby Museum

About AARP Kentucky
Contact information and more from your state office. Learn what we are doing to champion social change and help you live your best life.