AARP has long been recognized as a powerful national organization, but our continued success depends on being relevant and responsive to local communities.

Learn about the 2018 initiative to expand our reach and capacity in cities, towns and neighborhoods across the country – an effort in which volunteers will play a key role. 

Joining AARP’s top executive Nancy LeaMond to discuss this “National to Nationwide” transition will be a fellow volunteer, AARP South Dakota State President, Jill Tyler.  As always, time will be built in for your questions and comments.

Here’s how to join the call:

Date: Thursday, April 12

Time: 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT/12 noon MT/11 a.m. PT)

Call-in Number: 877-209-3531 (toll-free and no PIN required)

If you have a question or comments about topics being addressed on the call, feel free to submit them in advance.  Just email volunteer@aarp.org by 6 p.m. ET on April 11 and be sure to include “TTH question” in your subject line.  We will also be taking questions by phone during the call. 

Call recording availability:  As always, the calls will be recorded and stored on the Volunteer Portal – http://volunteer.aarp.org – in the Libraries tab (enter TTH in the search box).  If you need help logging onto the Portal, please contact your state office, call AARP’s Volunteer Help Line at 866-740-7719 or email volunteer@aarp.org

 

Please join us!