As a valued member of AARP’s volunteer team, you are invited to stay in the know about key federal advocacy issues, including the status of the President’s plan for prescription drugs, through our upcoming conference call for volunteers.

Participants will also be able to ask questions of Eric Schneidewind as he share reflections on his term as AARP’s National Volunteer President.  This is your chance to hear about his journey to being AARP’s top volunteer and his sense of the organization’s impact and direction.

Here’s how to join:

Date: Thursday, May 31

Time: 7 p.m. ET (6 p.m. CT/5 p.m. MT/4 p.m. PT)

Call-in Number: 877-209-3531 (toll-free and no PIN required)

 

If you have a question or comments about topics being addressed on the call, feel free to submit them in advance.  Just email volunteer@aarp.org by 6pm ET on May 30 and be sure to include “TTH question” in your subject line.  We will also be taking questions by phone during the call.

 

Call recording availability:  As always, the calls will be recorded and stored on the Volunteer Portal – http://volunteer.aarp.org – in the Libraries tab (enter TTH in the search box).  If you need help logging onto the Portal, please contact your state office, call AARP’s Volunteer Help Line at 866-740-7719 or email volunteer@aarp.org.