Content starts here
AARP AARP States Texas Volunteering

AARP Texas Volunteers Recognized for 30 Years of Service

Andrus Award 2023 photo four men.jpg
From left to right: Michael Clark, Russ Simon, Ray Bronner and Dennis O'Reilly. Bronner and O'Reilly are recipients of the AARP Texas 2023 Andrus Award for Community Service.
AARP Texas

AARP has honored two Texans for their three decades of volunteer service, providing monthly hot meals to residents living with HIV/AIDS.

Ray Bronner and Dennis O’Reilly received the AARP Texas 2023 Andrus Award for Community Service. The award, named after AARP founder Ethel Percy Andrus, is the organization’s top honor for volunteers.

For the last 11 years, the married couple—along with fellow volunteers Russ Simon and Michael Clark—has served at the Ewing Center, a facility associated with AIDS Services of Dallas.

About AARP Texas
Contact information and more from your state office. Learn what we are doing to champion social change and help you live your best life.