AARP in Your State

Posted on 07/24/2013 by | AARP Alabama | Comments

Alabama TheaterThe AARP Alabama state office opened in 2001, and since then, the volunteers and staff have been working to improve the lives of Alabamians age 50+ and their families through outreach, advocacy, and legislative activities. Those efforts are led by seven full-time staff members and a 10-member volunteer executive council who work with hundreds of dedicated volunteers throughout the state. Those volunteers, along with Alabama’s 450,000 AARP members, are the backbone of the organization and a driving force in every effort.

 Contact AARP Alabama toll-free at 866-542-8167, e-mail us at alaarp@aarp.org or visit us at 201 Monroe Street, Suite 1880, in Montgomery.

To contact a member of the staff directly, click on an e-mail address below.

Jesse Salinas, state director, jsalinas@aarp.org (On special assignment as of 4/1/2014).

Candi Williams, interim state director (as of 4/1/2014), associate state director/outreach, ccwilliams@aarp.org

Lisa Billingsley, senior operations administrator, lbillingsley@aarp.org

Bill Hawkins, associate state director/advocacy outreach, bhawkins@aarp.org

Anne Hails, associate state director/community outreach, ahails@aarp.org

Anna Pritchett, associate state director/advocacy, apritchett@aarp.org

Jamie Harding, associate state director/communications, jharding@aarp.org 

 

(Photo courtesy Flickr  AttributionNoncommercialNo Derivative Works Some rights reserved by ChristopherTitzer)

 

 

 

TELL US WHAT YOU THINK


Please leave your comment below.

You must be signed in to comment.

Sign In | Register