AARP AARP States About AARP

AARP in Your State

Alabama Theater

The AARP Alabama state office opened in 2001, and since then the volunteers and staff have been working to improve the lives of Alabamians age 50+ and their families through outreach, advocacy, and legislative activities. Those efforts are led by eight full-time staff members and a 10-member volunteer executive council who work with hundreds of dedicated volunteers throughout the state. Those volunteers, along with Alabama’s more 430,000 AARP members, are the backbone of the organization and a driving force in every effort.

Contact AARP Alabama toll-free at 866-542-8167 , e-mail us at alaarp@aarp.org or visit us at 400 South Union Street, Suite 100, Montgomery, AL 36104.

To contact a member of the staff directly, click on an e-mail address below.

Candi Williams, state director,  ccwilliams@aarp.org

Lisa Billingsley, senior operations administrator,  lbillingsley@aarp.org

Bill Hawkins, associate state director/advocacy outreach,  bhawkins@aarp.org

Anne Hails, associate state director/community outreach,  ahails@aarp.org

Anna Pritchett, associate state director/advocacy,  apritchett@aarp.org

Jamie Harding, associate state director/communications,  jharding@aarp.org

Dorothy Dorton, associate state director/community outreach, ddorton@aarp.org

Tawanna Wright, associate state director/community outreach, twright@aarp.org

 

(Photo courtesy Flickr   0000016b-01a2-dd13-abeb-61ef97500004 0000016b-01a2-dd13-abeb-61ef97510000 0000016b-01a2-dd13-abeb-61ef97510002 Some rights reserved by ChristopherTitzer)