Content starts here
AARP AARP States Minnesota Volunteering

2022 AARP Andrus Award Nominations Are Open

AARP Minnesota 2019 Andrus Award winner Myrna Peterson

The annual Andrus Award for Community Service is AARP's most prestigious and visible volunteer award. It recognizes individuals who are sharing their experience, talent, and skills to enrich their communities in ways that are consistent with AARP's purpose, vision, and commitment to volunteer service, and that inspire others to volunteer. Only one volunteer per state (or couple performing service together) can receive the Award.

Nominating a volunteer is easy! If you know someone age 50 or older who embodies the true definition of volunteerism, honor them with a nomination.

Know an extraordinary volunteer age 50 or older? Nominate them for the Andrus Award today!

The nomination deadline is July 31.

Contact AARP Minnesota
Contact information and more from your state office. Learn what we are doing to champion social change and help you live your best life.