AARP AARP States

Sample Invitation for July 11 Volunteer Teletown Hall

Subject Line: July 11 Volunteer Call on 2020 Census

Please join the next Volunteer Call, on July 11 at 2pm ET, which will focus on AARP’s role in ensuring a fair and accurate 2020 Census in communities across the country. This is a particular concern because new methods will be used to collect Census information, which could create some confusion and provide opportunities for scam artists to take advantage of people. Hear how AARP volunteers can help protect community members from Census fraud and learn about the millions of part-time jobs with the Census Bureau.

Here’s how to join the call:
Date: Thursday, July 11
Time: 2pm ET (1pm CT/12 noon MT/11 am PT)
Call-in Number: 877-209-3531 (toll-free and no PIN required)

If you have a question or comments about topics being addressed on the call, feel free to submit them in advance. Just email volunteer@aarp.org by 6pm ET on July 10 and be sure to include “TTH question” in your subject line. We will also be taking questions by phone during the call. If you would like to listen live through the internet, please contact us for the address.

Call recording availability: As always, the calls will be recorded and stored on the Volunteer Portal – http://volunteer.aarp.org – in the Libraries tab (enter TTH in the search box). If you need help logging onto the Portal, please contact your state office, call AARP’s Volunteer Help Line at 866-740-7719 or email volunteer@aarp.org.

About AARP States
AARP is active in all 50 states and Washington, DC, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands. Connect with AARP in your state.