Suggested subject line:

Learn about AARP’s fight to lower Rx costs and sending feedback to AARP

Message:

Please mark your calendar for two activities that may be of particular interest to you other AARP volunteers:

  1. Call on March 14 about AARP’s new campaign to fight the high cost of prescription drugs
  2. Webinar on either March 19 or 20 on how to use your mobile phone to provide feedback to AARP

Rx Call on March 14:
AARP believes that there is no reason Americans should pay among the highest prices in the world for prescription drugs and that’s why AARP is launching a multi-faceted campaign to lower these costs.  Please join us for an important and timely update on this new campaign from AARP Sr. VP of Campaigns, John Hishta.  As always, there will be time for your questions and comments during this one-hour call.

  • Here’s how to join the March 14 call about prescription drugs:
    Time: 2pm ET (1pm CT/12 noon MT/11am PT)
    Call-in Number: 877-209-3531 (toll-free and no PIN required)

Webinar on March 19 or 20:
How many times has a person asked you a question about membership, or had a complaint, or a complimentary message about AARP?  The Frontline app can help volunteers efficiently relay information to AARP.  Following up on last month’s volunteer call about the AARP member experience, you are invited to a 45-min webinar to learn about the Frontline app: how to download and use it on your i-phone or Android phone.

  • Here’s how to join one of the two identical Frontline webinars:
    March 19 at 4pm ET (3pm CT/2pm MT/1pm PT): call 866-215-3402, ID Code 4342146 and click here
    March 20 at 11am ET (10am CT/9am MT/8am PT): call 866-215-3402, ID Code 4342146 and click here

Call recording availability:  As always, the calls will be recorded and stored on the Volunteer Portal – http://volunteer.aarp.org – in the Libraries tab (enter Rx or Frontline in the search box).  If you need help logging onto the Portal, please contact your state office, call AARP’s Volunteer Help Line at 866-740-7719 or email volunteer@aarp.org.