Content starts here


Driver Safety

Parker has volunteered with the drivers' safety program for more than 22 years. Parker is the coordinator for driver safety events in Albany and Carbon Counties. In 2022, Parker oversaw 11 successful classes of between six and eight participants per class.
As with most other Legislative committees, the Transportation Committee will also have new leadership as Senator Brian Boner moves over from the Ag committee, bringing a background in military affairs. Meanwhile, the House committee will have Landon Brown as its chair.
AARP Wyoming and the Wyoming Department of Insurance have collaborated to offer a list of answers to questions the Insurance Department is commonly asked. To reach out to The Wyoming Insurance Department, call: (307) 777-7401.
AARP Wyoming honored Casper’s Barb Summers with its Community Action Team Leader award Thursday night at the organization’s Volunteer Recognition Awards Dinner in Casper.
It is very possible that no one has trained as many drivers on Wyoming roadways as has Richard Macht. Thursday night, Macht was honored by AARP Wyoming for his work with the Driver Safety Program during the organization’s Volunteer Recognition Awards in Casper.
Pat Sherwood of Glenrock was honored last Tuesday in Casper for her work with AARP’s Smart Driver Course, during the organization’s Volunteer Recognition Dinner.
Search AARP Wyoming
Connecting you to what matters most, like neighbors do. Find events, volunteer opportunities and more near you.